DELF A2 exam

Contents

DELF A2 validates your elementary language skills, to be considerated a social player. You will have to show your ability to communicate on everyday life tasks, greetings and  basic interpersonal exchange.

  • group test (1h40) which includes listening comprehension (0h25), reading comprehension (0h30) written production (0h45),
  • individual test divided into 3 sections : prepared oral presentation (10 min + 6 to 8 min) composed of a structured interview, a monologue and an interactive exercice.

Each paper scores 25 points of a total of 100 points. To pass the exam, you must get 50/100 or 50%. The minimum mark required per test is 5/25.If you pass the exam, you will get a diploma valid for life.

Calendar of registrations and sessions

Registration deadline Group test Individual test
Monday 5 December 2022 Thursday 18 January 2023 From 9 to 31 January 2023
Monday 2 January 2023 Thursday 16 February 2023 from 06 to 28 February 2023
Monday 6 February 2023 Thursday 23 March 2023 from 06 to 31 March 2023
Tuesday 11 April 2023 Wednesday 24 May 2023 from 02 to 31 May 2023
Tuesday 9 May 2023 Wednesday 21 June 2023 from 05 to 30 June 2023
Monday 5 June 2023 Wednesday 19 July 2023 from 03 to 31 July 2023

Registration formalities

To validate your registration, you must upload the following documents through your online account in “My official documents”:

  • Identity card or passport (with photo).
  • If you have already taken DELF exam: DELF registration certificate, transcript of marks or copy of diploma including your candidate number.

Invitation to the exam: up to 1 week before the exam, you will receive your invitation by email.

Important

  • Registration fees are not refundable.
  • Your diploma will be sent approximately 4-5 months after the exam date (a certificate will be issued pending the receipt of the diploma) at the postal address provided during the registration. 

See also